Catalog 2019-2020 
    
    Jul 01, 2022  
Catalog 2019-2020 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Behavioral Sciences


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Degrees and Certificates

Location:

Westview 278, 970.339.6296

Department Chair:

Cathy Beighey, cathy.beighey@aims.edu, 970.339.6371

Advisors and Faculty:

Rita Clark, rita.clark@aims.edu, 970.339.6221

Psychology

Selani Flores, selani.flores@aims.edu, 970.339.3549

Psychology

Juanita Hernandez, juanita.hernandez@aims.edu, 970.339.6270

Psychology

Dr. Allan Obert, allan.obert@aims.edu, 970.339.6217

Psychology

Francie Rottini, francie.rottini@aims.edu, 970.339.6417

Psychology

Wendy Smith, wendy.kilker@aims.edu, 970.339.6205

Psychology

Dr. ShawnaLee Washam, shawna.washam@aims.edu, 970.339.6346

Psychology

Degrees/Certificates offered:

Associate of Arts (A.A. degree)

Associate of Science (A.S. degree)

The Behavioral Sciences Department at Aims Community College offers the student a wide range of instructional opportunities. Behavioral Sciences include the disciplines of Counseling and Psychology. Students who are already interested in careers in teaching, government/public service, psychology, counseling, and countless others will find our courses pave the way to that employment.

Students who are unsure of their “major” or who are not positive about their career choices find the Behavioral Sciences help them hone in on educational and career options that they may never have considered. These courses help students meet their required courses, as listed in the A.A., A.S., A.A.S., A.G.S., and certificate information in this catalog, and they serve the student as “electives” within nearly any program.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Degrees and Certificates