Catalog 2021-2022 
    
    Nov 29, 2021  
Catalog 2021-2022

Social Sciences


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Degrees and Certificates

Location:

Westview 278, 970.339.6296

Department Chair:

Clint Heiner, clint.heiner@aims.edu, 970.339.6442

Advisors and Faculty:

Dr. Michael Booker, michael.booker@ aims.edu, 970.339.6384

History

Casey Clay, casey.clay@aims.edu, 970.339.6237

History 

Dr. Merle Funk, merle.funk@aims.edu, 970.378.3548

History

Clint Heiner, clint.heiner@aims.edu, 970.339.6442

History

Mark Moody, mark.moody@aims.edu, 970.339.6396

Geography

Dr. Cerisa Reynolds, cerisa.reynolds@aims.edu, 970.339.6331

Anthropology

Moumita Roy, moumita.roy@aims.edu, 970.339.6250

Economics

Degrees/Certificates offered:

Associate of Arts - A.A.

The Social Sciences Department at Aims Community College offers the student a wide range of instructional opportunities. Social Sciences include the disciplines of Anthropology, Economics, Geography, History, Political Science, and Women’s Studies. Students who are already interested in careers in teaching, the law, government/public service, politics, the economics community, and countless others will find our courses pave the way to that employment.

Students who are unsure of their “major” or who are not positive about their career choices find the Social Sciences help them hone in on educational and career options that they may never have considered. These courses help students meet their required courses, as listed in the A.A., A.S., A.A.S., A.G.S., and certificate information in this catalog, and they serve the student as “electives” within nearly any program.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Degrees and Certificates