2018-2019 Catalog 
    
    Jul 15, 2018  
2018-2019 Catalog

Academic Calendar 2018 - 2019


 

 

Summer Semester 2018
May 28, 2018 - August 2, 2018
(38 days, 4-day week, Monday-Thursday,
No Classes Fridays, College Closed Fridays)
 

Monday, April 9, 2018 Returning Student Registration for Summer and Fall 2018 Semesters
Monday, April 16, 2018 Open Registration for Summer and Fall 2018 Semesters
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day (college closed)
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Classes Begin
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Full-term Course Add Deadline
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Full-term Course Drop Deadline
Monday-Thursday, June 25-28, 2018 Midterm Week
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day Holiday (college closed)
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Full-term Course Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, July 19, 2018 Graduation Application Priority Deadline for Fall 2018
Wednesday, August 2, 2018 Last Day of Summer Semester 2018

 

Fall Semester 2018
August 20- December 7, 2018
(75 days)
 

Monday, August 20, 2018 Classes Begin
Friday, August 24, 2018 Full-term Course Add Deadline
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day (college closed)
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Full-term Course Drop Deadline
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Convocation-No Classes
Monday, October 1, 2018 2019-2020 FAFSA application is available
Monday-Friday, October 8-12, 2018 Midterm Week
Monday, October 15, 2018 Spring 2019 Class Schedule Available Online
Monday, November 5, 2018 Returning Student Registration for Spring Semester
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Full-Term Course Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, November 9, 2018 Graduation Application Priority Deadline for Spring 2019
Monday, November 12, 2018 Open Registration for Spring 2019 Semester
Wednesday-Sunday, November 21-25, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday (college closed; no classes)
Friday, December 7, 2018 Last Day of Fall Semester 2018
Monday-Monday, Dec 24-31, 2018 Winter Break Holiday (college closed)

 

Spring Semester 2019
January 15 - May 7, 2019
(75 days)
 

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day (college closed)
Monday, January 14, 2019 Classes Begin
Friday, January 18, 2019 Full-term Course Add Deadline
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (college closed)
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Full-term Course Drop Deadline
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Conversation Day (Faculty and Staff Training; no classes)
Monday, February 25, 2019 Summer 2019 Class Schedule Available Online
Monday-Friday, March 4-8, 2019 Midterm Week
Monday-Sunday, March 11-17, 2019 Spring Break (no classes)
Monday, March 18, 2019 Fall 2019 Class Schedule Available Online
Monday, April 8, 2019 Returning Student Registration for Summer and Fall 2019 Semesters
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Full-term Course Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, April 12, 2019 Graduation Application Deadline for Summer 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019 Open Registration for Summer and Fall 2019 Semesters
Saturday-Sunday, April 20-21, 2019 Easter Weekend (no weekend classes)
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Last Day of Spring Semester 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019 Graduation/Commencement Ceremony